Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top phone2x 01983 613268 Top email2x Email us Top webcam2x Webcam Top search2x Basket Login
Home > Club > About SVYC > Officers and Staff
☰ More
Home > Club > About SVYC > Officers and Staff

Officers and Staff

Flag Officers

Commodore - Richard Dobbs
Vice Commodore - Penny Lakin Mattinson
Rear Commodore (Finance) - Stephen Jones
Rear Commodore (Sailing) - Simon Birchenough
Rear Commodore (House) - Lady Melissa Edwards
Honorary Treasurer - Simon Broxham

Class Captains

Mermaid Captain - Simon North
Mermaid Vice Captain -
Midweek Mermaid Captain - Guy Mattinson
Mermaid Cowes Week Captain - John Sandiford Haigh
SVOD Captain - Caroline Simonds
SVOD Vice Captain - Chris Puddick
SVOD Victory Fleet Captain - John Comerford
Handicap Class Captains - Camilla Hamilton, Katie Jones and Andrea Minton Beddoes
Handicap Class Vice Captain - Caspar Gray
Optimist Class Captain - Crispin Winser, Simon Hunter
Captain of Cruiser Division - Nick Stuart
Training - James Mitchell
Club Chief Race Officer - Jeremy Spencer-Cooper
Seaview Race Week - Gaby Scott

Club Staff

The Club is manned every working day of the year, the Club will always have someone to answer your queries, whether you are a Member or someone wishing further information..

Call any of us on 01983 613268

Bar / Kitchen 01983 613118

Or send an email to

The Sea View Yacht Club Team

Club Manager - Imogen Brade

Director of Operations & Sailing - Jon Curtis

Membership Secretary - Michele Reader

Chartering & Schools Liaison Manager - Sam Hampton

Financial Controller - Cindy Targett

Food & Beverage Manager - David Spence

Head Chef - Tom Godfrey

Head Boatman - Nick Hewitt

Assistant Chief Instructor - Zoe Wirdnam

Last updated 17:09 on 23 November 2021

© 2021 Sea View Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager